• Livecam Galtür
  • Weather forecast Galtür
  • Skiarea Silvapark Galtür
  • Ski pass prices Galtür
Rasis - Logo

Alpinarium Galtür – Experience-oriented museum with exhibits, panorama café, bouldering wall, conference location

Alpinarium Galtür is a special kind of museum and it is simultaneously a core element of the 345 metre long, 19 metre high defence wall. It is this combination that makes Alpinarium Galtür and its architecture one-of-a-kind in Europe. From the roof-top platform you get to enjoy a 360° panorama around Galtür and its mountains and you get to see the defence wall to its full extent.

Galtür exhibition – 'Up high'

The latest long-term exhibition looks at the town of Galtür in relation to the rest of the world. Where the end and the start, or the middle, of the world are located is fundamentally a matter of perspective. Does the valley end in Galtür or is that where it begins? The exhibition highlights the different ways of interpretation from a cultural historic, philosophical and geographic viewpoint. Based on contrasting concepts, such as start and end, top and bottom and the constant presence of the antagonists of nature, we reveal Galtür’s connection to the world using stories and strong images.

For bookworms there is the ‘ZUM LESA’ library, the café with its sun terrace and breath-taking views from panoramic windows allure too. Those who enjoy being active can intensify their mountain experience on the indoor bouldering wall. And last but not least there is an auditorium which provides state-of-the-art seminar technology.

Top offers for your holiday

Book online to guarantee the best price

How to find us in Galtür
Pfeil

• Livecam Galtür
  • Wetterbericht Galtür
  • Skigebiet Silvapark Galtür
  • Skipasspreise Galtür
Rasis - Logo

Alpinarium Galtür – Erlebnismuseum mit Ausstellungen, Panoramacafé, Boulderwand, Tagungsort

Das Alpinarium Galtür ist ein Museum der besonderen Art und gleichzeitig zentraler Bestandteil der 345 Meter langen und 19 Meter hohen Schutzmauer. Diese Kombination macht das Alpinarium Galtür und seine Architektur in Europa einzigartig. Von der Dachplattform aus genießen Sie ein 360° Panorama rund um Galtür und seine Bergwelt und können Sie die Schutzmauer in ihrer ganzen Dimension betrachten.

Ausstellung Galtür – „Ganz oben“

Die aktuelle Dauerausstellung befasst sich mit dem Standort Galtür im Bezug zum Rest der Welt. Wo sich das Ende bzw. der Anfang oder die Mitte der Welt befindet ist grundsätzlich eine Frage der Perspektive. Endet das Tal in Galtür oder beginnt es genau dort? Die Ausstellung beleuchtet die unterschiedlichen Interpretationsweisen aus kulturhistorischer, philosophischer und geographischer Sicht. Basierend auf gegensätzlichen Begriffspaaren, wie Anfang und Ende, Oben und Unten und der immerwährenden Präsenz des Gegenspielers Natur zeigen wir anhand von Geschichten und starken Bildern die Verbindung Galtürs zur Welt.

Für Leseratten gibt es die Bücherei „ZUM LESA“, darüber hinaus lockt das Café "Gefrorene Wasser" mit Sonnenterrasse und atemberaubenden Blick aus den Panoramafenstern. Aktive können das Bergerlebnis an der Indoor-Boulderwand vertiefen. Und nicht zuletzt steht hier ein Auditorium mit modernster Seminartechnik zur Verfügung.

Top-Angebote für Ihren Urlaub

Online buchen mit Bestpreis-Garantie

So finden Sie uns in Galtür
Pfeil